A nation should require all its student to study the same national curriculum untill they enter college

The curriculum studied by the students are very crucial to there success in life. Exposing students to the write education system can influence there reasoning and its also the determinants of there future career. The curriculum can also shape there vast of knowledge which is a great tools in navigating through the succcesssful learning life in college and beyond. The prompt suggest that the governments should required the students to studied the same national curricullun until they enter college, in my own opinion i will be mostly oppose the prompt and suggest that a nation should not be responsible in three points.

To start with, the population of a nation is very large, if a nation make it compulsory for all the students to studied the same course, the chance of sustaining the policy in terns of cost is not feasible. The cost of making such policy work will be very high and it will affect the sustainability of the policy. For example in year 1985 the nigeria federal government declered free education to all prymary school levels, and also make a uniform curriculum throughout the nation. At first they were able to implement it, but after the fifth year of running the policy it was known that the cost of running nigeria education system has increased by 300% in the last 5 years when they were not practicing it, and study further streched it that if the policy continues it will increase to over 1000% in the next five years, this leads to a compulsory stoppin of the policy. Its cospicious from above that to sustain such policy is expensive and its not advisable to go for what cant be sustained.

Moreover, those that are close to students will understandthe students capacity and they should be the one to shape the curriculum to fit the surrounding. for exampe a community may be found of playing football, and they may be lagging behind in science and technology aspect. Those that stayed in thiis vicinity will know this and hereby shape there curriculum to fit where they are lagging, so that some can develop interest in it too.

However, having a nation to make it a mandatery for its students to studied the same course can also be a blessing to the quality of educations received by the students. For example in year 1995, ogun state governor in nigeria make a policy for the whole state to use a umiform curriculum they also write the same exam at the end of session. This gavernised all the teachers to work tirelessly and they were able to bring out the best in the students. It greatly improve the quality of the students educations because all schools in the country worked hard to be the best. But despite this if the curriculum is society based the best in student wil be brings out compare to if the whole nation use the same guiding principle in there schools.