Government should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development

Scientific research is a key to national and human development. If a country fails to engage in great scientific research the negative impact will be on the nation and there level of innovation will be minute. The prompt suggest that the government should not interfere or put little restriction on the scientific research. Reasoning about the demerit of putting high embargo on science exploration, I will mostly support the above prompt in two reasons.

Firstly, scientific research is the key to national development and innovation of new theories that makes the world a more better place to enjoy. For example, owing to the high cost of generating electrical energy conventionally, and the great negative impact it has on our environment, the incorporation of renewable and green energy emerge and this is a result of constant scientific research. The sun and wind energy now change the energy world but at a very high cost. Scientist doesn’t still relent until the cost of generation is getting friendly and we solve the environmental issue. If the government restrict the research ability all this that has been shaping our world wont have happened, and we wont be enjoying this innovative development.

In addition, freedom of scientific research make a way for better knowledge and understanding of our environment. A great or award winning scientist cannot be achieve without having solved a proposed a greater solution to an issues, looking at the discovery of proton, neutron and electron. Constant and non stop research makes this happened. Because it has already been established that electrons is the smallest particles , but because of continuous and non stop researches, other particles in atom were known and it leads to noble price winner then. The above illustrations shows that constant research gives us more information about our environment and this help us to move as a nation and not stagnant.

However, because of the high merit for research doesn’t mean there are no merit for restricting the research too. There are some learning that are not beneficial to us as a nation. And some research that are dangerous for our personal health and national peace. let remember those holding atomic bomb with the sole hope of using it to threatening the nation. Restricting research in this kind of area will be helpful. In conclusion if we unit and doing research that will be beneficial will help us accurately