A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

I truly believe in the right to equality, in this case, the right to have the same curriculum. Every child should be given the opportunity to learn the same thing irrespective of their location or background.

The same curriculum doesn’t imply that the student should not be given the electives to choose from. The opportunity should be same, left up to the child to groom their interest in it through proper guidance from the mentors and teachers.

The same national curriculum should be there for all, but it does have many challenges that need to be resolved for it to be possible.

Firstly, all the schools public or private should have competent teachers who can provide the students the much-needed knowledge. Having the same subjects without the same level of teaching and understanding will only make it worse for the students who lack good faculty.

The secondary challenge will be the infrastructure of the school and the global reach it has, these two are very important for the overall development of the student. Extra-curricular should be encouraged from the very childhood, apart from studies the student should be trained in one or more of the activities of their choice be it sports, music, dancing etc.

The government should also play an important role in providing the scholarship to students with a low financial background. How can a poor student attend a school which has the same national curriculum, good teachers, and high fee? Even if the curriculum in all the schools is same,

it becomes impossible for a child to avail the same education, without the financial support to attend the school.