A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

Currently, not all countries mandate same national curriculum throught the nation. Different states have created their own curriculums which would be implemented in most the schools in the state. If we look at India, different states have created their own curriculums called state curriculums and their is one more curriculum called CBSE which is created by central government of India and this is being followed by many schools across difffernt states.

I believe that implementing a common curriculum across all schools in the nation is a good idea except for subjects such as regional languages and regional history.

It's because different regions in the country might be having different local languages and it's important that the students from that region learn their local languages. Same is that case with local history.

However, for subjects such as physics, biology, matchs, english, economics, national history which would be applicable throught the country need to have common curriculum because if a student is moving to a different part of the country then will be able to easily adjust and continue his education. Also, when students from different parts of country enter college they all will have same educational background and it will be easier to frame college curriculum as well since everyone has same knowledge. This also makes sure that two students with same calibre and commitment perform equally when they are college which might not be the case if they have different curriculums in schools.