A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The topic here suggests to have a standardized national curriculum for all the students of the nation untill college, which means till high school level. From my perspective, this might not be a very good idea and the reasons for which I think of this is given bellow.

First of all, every person is deifferent from others. They have different needs, thoughts, passions, values and most importantly, dreams. A standardized national education system will address all the children with same level and category of care and direct those children in the same path, which might not be a good idea for every child. Some might have potentiality in arts, music, paintings; while some others might have a great spark in astronomy, environmental science or even business strategies. Therefore, a standardized national education system will jeoperdise those children's dreams and potentialities. They might even do bad in the curriculum as they are not interested in the normal subjects like math, english, geography and also they won't have the option to choose there interest's subjects as there will be a standardized national curriculum so no extra subject to choose from.

Secondly, for making a standerdized national curriculum, the education commitee need to encorporate a lot of subjects keeping in mind of the variation of the students and social economic background, which might be a burden for the student and also might not be very helpful for their career. For example, if the country is an agricultural county, may be 60% of the area is filled with crop fields and other agricultural things. Now, if the education committee things the education system needs to focus on mainly agricultural studies for the development of the country, that might be very wrong because the other 40% of the area of the country might be totally urban area and the children there might never have to work in the crop fields. Therefore, the education they will get might be not usefull for them in most of the cases.

Form the reasons mentioned above, I think having a common national curriculum will not be a good idea. The curriculum should have some subjects common for all like maths, science, native language, english etc with the range of other subjects form where the students can choose according to their interests.