A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

Nowadays, almost all of countries in this world require their students to study in the same national curriculum at least fifteen years before they enter college. While many reasonable think that this is the best way to develop potential of the children, actually command student to study all subjects which sometimes do not benefit to their future is nugatory.

There are many students who don’t know what they prefer to do or what they will be in the future; standard national curriculum maybe benefit to them to find their hidden potential. For someone, however, who really know what they want to do in the future, this national curriculum will loss their time to generate something benefit to our world. Isaac Newton, one of the well-known physicists in history, also have a problem to follow national curriculum. He is not good in religion or democratic but force to learn follow trend in that period. He was not a wise student in his hometown; nevertheless, when he went to university and study what he was apposite; he became a brilliant one and generate many theory which become our rule today. If he could persuade what he matched since he was young, we maybe have more knowledge now.

For scientist like Newton they still have a time in university to develop their potential. On the other hand, some specialist job, such as athlete or musician, require to practice and learn since children was so young. Many athlete nowadays face a problem that they have to allocate their precious time to learn something that no meaning to their life for both current and future. They loss opportunity to practice in more detail of their job. If they can choose to follow special curriculum since primary school, they may become the most famous musician of athlete and make the country be famous.

Standard national curriculum is a good way for student who don’t know about their future and cannot find their inside potential. But this way does not benefit to everyone there are some people that know themselves and want to spend their valuable time in the right thing. In order to make our new generation’s future better, we should compel student to find their actual potential as soon as possible.