a nation should require all of its students to study same national curriculum until they enter college.

Most of the countries announced the right of education in the Constitution. It is important to learn and study because through the process the acknowledgement could be ascended through generation which made the difference of humanity today comparing to other animals. The question is "Should the nation give everyone a certain level of equal education?". In my opinion, a nation should give most of the students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The opponents of the statement would say that because the academic fields have become too many, it would be not enough time to learn about one specific field. It would be waste of time learning everything by providing same course. However, learning through the same national curriculum give citizens about general understanding of the fields. The perspective that having a same basic education become more important today because the era of synthesizing has come. Professor Jung, a famous neuroscientist in Korea, said that all scientists are great artists and all great artists are scientist. It means that experts start to find answers of the field from getting an idea from the different field.

Providing the general courses to the students also prevents the possible awkwardness that may occur by misunderstanding the other fields. It may seem a small problem, but the subtle difference to the scientist could be going between heaven and hell to the historian. For instance, when the scientist makes a false quotation that the first American president is Lincoln, there would be no big difference in science. However, if the historian heard this, he won't think the scientist as normal person.

However, not all students require the same speed of education. Students who are extraordinarily smarter than the average would think what they learn at normal school is boring. Leaving those students at the regular school would be a waste of time and money. For the students transcend the average, the nation should provide particular curriculum that could enhance one's innate ability to more powerful and acute strength, both for the individual and the nation. The good exemplar would be seen at international science olympiads. Each representatives of the nation have proved themselves that he has the best ability on the field and most of the representatives didn't take the regular, average national curriculum. In case of Korea, every one of representatives come from science specialized high schools.

In conclusion, I strongly recommend that the nation should provide the same national curriculum to most of the people. However, for the gifted students, the nation would provide particular courses to enhance the abilities and skills.