A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The statement posits that there should exist one national schooling curriculum across the nation. Surely one well-designed syllabus would keep students abreast of various subjects - hence they would be able to get a flavor of every scientific field and choose one area of studies that suit them most. In my humble opinion, the same national curriculum, deliberately premeditated and motley, could help to develop analytical skills and inchoate ability to see from different perspectives.

In support of the statement, one schooling syllabus might abate any inequality amid poor and reach kids, thus it would be easier to maintain unequivocal human right to achieve higher degree ensuring social mobility. Likewise, parents usually stick to school within their neighborhood paying little attention to the quality of education. Generally speaking, rural areas, compared to capitals, commonly have worse level of education shaping the pupils’ knowledge from the beginning. As a corroborating evidence, I personally suffered from that educational inequality within my home-country. With taciturn obedience, I had to attend school mainly focused on humanities with little or no attention to STEM subjects. To that end, one general curriculum is underscored by the importance of maintaining equal rights within a country’s borders.

In contrary to the statement, one might espouse the contrarian viewpoint that general curriculum won’t help to ease this conundrum. According to their viewpoint, knowledge about the subject is directly related to aspects of teaching rather than to the syllabus itself. Likewise, the equality is hardly reachable as rich people will always have an access to get private tutors and personalised learning strategies in public schools.

Undoubtedly, I should admit that the prior viewpoint is hard to disagree. I would like to emphasize this last example providing the most hope in how one curriculum actually opens up new opportunities for teenagers. By maintaining of standard of educational qualifications and increasing the overall level of knowledge, new generations will be more likely to face entry requirements in colleges. Therefore, in the long run, countries that haven’t adopted this strategy on time will cede ground to the nations with high quality of compulsory education.

One national curriculum will let students to get a taste of every subject and choose the prospect of their future studies more reasonably. Alongside, it can help to tackle inequality in education, elusive yet attainable goal. We should be aware that we have made first steps towards equal rights.