A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the foundation of success for an individual as well as an entire nation. The youth of a country determines the scale of development or damage. With the increasing population rate, it is certain that the future of any country lies in the hands of these young lads. As we are well aware, the society judges an individual on the basis of his/her educational background. The school, the board it is affiliated to, the location, and similar other factors determine or judge the value of an individual's scholastic development. To bring unanimity in education, we must support having the same syllabus across all the schools in a country up till college level.

In India, the education system is vastly diverse. There are three prominent boards, namely, ICSE, CBSE, and State board. The syllabus along with the style of teaching is different for the three boards. ICSE board is considered to have an elaborated syllabus with a high teaching standard and education. This is followed by CBSE board and then state board,down in the hierarchy. At the same time, ICSE schools generally charge more tuition fee as compared to CBSE and state board schools are extremely affordable.

Since, the syllabus for different boards is different, the children face a lot of difficulty in matching each other in terms of knowledge, once they enter college. This creates a negative impact on the psychology of the students. There is a great deal of prejudice in such a situation. This system creates a drift between students who are now in the same college. This not only disrupts the harmony of the student body but also endorses group-ism.

Everyone has a right to be educated. No one should ever be deprived of knowledge on the pretext of his family background, his financial conditions or his location. To bring equality in the country, we need to build the same foundation for every child. Who knows, a student from a well reputed school or a student from a slum may be the next Arya Bhatt or Einstein? It is therefore suggested that the national curriculum should be maintained across all the schools.

Let us stand together to build a better future. Let us build a common foundation that is a driving force for everyone, alike. As mentioned earlier, the future lies in our hands. We can either make it or break it. Someone has said,"United we stand, divided we fall." I strongly believe that the unity of a system brings about a much awaited change.