A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college.

The speaker asserts to the idea of having a common educational curriculum across the nation until students reach an age where they can choose what field of study they want to continue with and make a carrear in.

Firstly, having a common national curriculum across all the schools across the country provides students with a great overview of what he or she want to build their carrear in. This gives students a chance to explore every other field available and also help to develop and explore new paradigms. Learning a common curriculum will help students to overcome some of the prejudices for any particular job.

Having a common ground to analyze the intellect of a student also helps the education system to have a concrete procedure for evaluation of every student profile. This avoids any kind of biasing towards any particular student on grounds of religious, social or racial discimination.

Consider an example in a coutry like India which has an ever growing number of educational institutes to cater to students who want to learn multi-disciplinary courses and have a hands on experience of a job before graduating. The entrance exam for engineering colleges in different states was regulated and it was decided that a common entrance exam 'JEE' would be introduced for all the engineering admissions. This was a great move in order to regulate the engineering admissions in a country where a 100,000 students compete for engineering seats every year across all the different states.

While it was a great move by the government it failed to regulate the additional criteria of admitting students on the scores of their entrance exams as well as their 12th grade exams. This lead to unfair distribution of admissions to students fom various parts of the country who wanted to study at an institution in some other part of the country. This descision failed to serve the purpose of reforming the education system to give every student a fair chance.

Considering all the advantages of having a common education system, it is also imperative to give every student a fair chance for competing. It is important to realize not every student is born with a natural liking for knowledge nor is he or she same as the other students. Having schools and curriculums for differently abled children is also important.

Thus, it is important to have a common curriculum across a nation to not only regulate the system but also to avoid unfair practices on part of students and educational institutions.