A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The statement claims that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college. Pre-college education is the most crucial of all the education acquired by a person. It helps in shaping the personality and future of a person. If pre-college education is the same nation-wide, it maintains the standard of education all over the nation. It will be easier for all the teachers to adapt the teaching methods according to the curriculum. But, regions and states within the nation should have liberty in choosing the format of the courses it offers.

In the first place, if the nation requires all the students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college - it maintains the standard level of the education nation-wide. The students need to qualify competitive exam that is based on the pre-college curriculum. Hence, it will be beneficial for the students and the college to evaluate the progress nationwide.

Moreover, if the pre-college education is the same nationwide, it helps teachers to adapt the teaching methods - nationwide. The teachers on probation or under-training can get an idea to adapt methods for effective teaching. As a result, it will improve the quality of imparting education.

Furthermore, the nationwide same pre-college curriculum will help students who change schools. For example, defense employees are transferred to different cities. The students in their families will not face problems with the change in curriculum. The same can be applied to teachers as well. If teachers get transferred to different cities, for some reason, they will not face any problem of different curriculum.

At the same time, schools should be given some liberty in choosing the format of the courses it offers. Not all the students have the same pace of learning - some are fast learners whereas some are slow learners. The teachers must be allowed to choose the format of the course according to the pace of learning of the individual student.

In conclusion, the national curriculum should be the same for pre-college education to ensure the spirit of the competition among all the students of the nation but at the same time, school should have some regulation to modify the curriculum according to its needs of the students where the national curriculum lacks to fulfill the needs of the students.