A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The topic states very appreciable idea which will lead the education system in the nation one step ahead, if implemented with the proper analysis of the socio-economic conditions in the nation. The very advantage behind the stated idea is, each student in the country going through the same curriculum during his school years will lead to consolidation of education system in the country.

While speaking about the "same national curriculum", the concept leads towards designing a more sophisticated and inclusive curriculum which can be adapted nationwide. For some countries like India, which has various states with varying historical background for different states, the concept of same national curriculum will bring equal focus on the different cultures the different states preserve. This will help strengthening the national unity amongst the students, helping them becoming a modest citizen of the country. Hence, the curriculum will lead to consolidation of culture throughout the country.

Furthermore, it has been found many times that when the students from different curriculum in their school life, fuse at the college level; they undergo major differences with regards to their fellow college mates. This may sometimes lead to adverse effect on a particular student, leading him/her lack in the studies; again highlighting the adverse effects of the different curriculum. For Example, a student doing his school in regional language from the small state, may feel lacking the knowledge compared to a convent student due to differences in the curriculum.

The same curriculum will not only consolidate the education system in the country but, it will also help judging the student by setting the common criteria for the further education. This will ultimately lead towards better analysis of the education system in the nation; at the same time helping to set the new policies that can be applied to uplift or improve the system.

On the contrary, same national curriculum may need to follow have infrastructure - like audio, visual aids; and may require higher costs for studies that a particular family cannot afford. It is so obvious in the recent years in the nations like India, that the Convent schools, following the same curriculum, charge so higher that the regional schools in the particular states and it is not affordable for middle cast families. The concept of same curriculum also lacks the studies of local languages and social culture of the particular state. The schools fail to focus on the studies of History of a particular state, we can see.

Ultimately, we can say the concept of the same curriculum has numerous advantages, but comes along with few limitations. If correct remedies are takes, the concept will lead towards the betterment of student, society and the whole nation.