A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education certainly plays a paramount role in transforming an individual and providing him with adequate skill set and knowledge in order to live a stable lifestyle. Framing the national curriculum is of utmost importance as the future of the students depends on what they have learnt in their academic years in the schools and high schools, also as a fact the future of the nation is served by the students studying in the schools today. The author provides his viewpoint that a same national curriculum should provided throughout the nation, on which I conditionally agree.

Having a same national curriculum throughout the schools to all the students would bring out the uniformity in the education system, and the pattern of schooling, grading and evaluation would be same in all the institutions and schools throughout the country. For instance, A Student studying in any rural area would not face any problem in pursuing the education as the teaching methods and syllabus would be the same like the students from the metropolis. The rural students would have the same fair chance to acquire the equal skill sets, knowledge and opportunities to excel further in future as compared to others. Hence, requiring the same national curriculum in schools would be of great advantage for every local students in acquiring the equal and thorough education till they enter college for the higher education.

Moreover, the national curriculum throughout the nation will ensure the presence of the equibalance knowledge of all the necessary subjects. Lets take for an example, if an introductory subject of made mandatory in the national curriculum, then all the students, may it be from rural or cities, it would help students to learn about the computer subject at the same time, with the same amount of equipments required to learn about the computers. It would make all the students, regardless of their location, benefit from learning the subject. This in turn would enable the nation in creating a strong work force of students who are capable of finding a much better for them. therefore, considering the future possibilities of strong work force, the same national curriculum would certainly be at help.

However, there might a situation where it is not economically possible for the nation to keep up the uniformity in national curriculum, particularly when the cost required to maintain the infrastructure required to support the institutions and the cost of the adequate standards of the education are not met by the budget of the state within the nation. For example, consider in a small state with considerable low population, it would be difficult to provide the required equipments, like personal computer and electricity, when a computer subject in made compulsory in the school curriculum. In such cases, it would become very difficult for the students to learn about the computer subject, and would leave them bereft of the subject. Therefore, it the responsibility of the nation to consider the economical conditions and the availability of every state before framing out the school national curriculum.

In the end, I would like to conclude that a national curriculum in necessary to ensure the spirit of competition among all the students of the country but on the same hand, a nation must have certain regulation and facilities provided to particular states who needs help in coping up with the national curriculum.