A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The primary purpose of school's is to instill the posterity of the nation with a strong foundation and strong base to build upon.

Everyone should have the basic; fundamental knowledge to sustain in the society. For example, basic knowledge of math and science are cardinal to our day-to-day life --An artist painting caricatures or an estimable scientist in NASA, you need to be able to understand basic math to buy veggies from the mart or understand why the apple always falls down-words. This lays the foundation on which we can further build based on the areas on interest developed later on.

Moreover, A standard curriculum eases out the lives of the families that are nomadic in nature-- Parents in defense forces have an itinerant lifestyle and cannot afford to stay at a fixed place. If there wasn't a consistent curriculum across the nation, some hard choices had to be made, either have their kids would stay in hostels or on parents sticks around until the education is complete. On the other hand, with a consistent curriculum in place, students can independently move around and enroll in any school over the country and pick up from where he/she left.

This doesn't mean that the way a curriculum is taught ought to be the same. There can be subtle differences in way of teaching that naturally differs from teacher to teacher, rather, an efficient way to solely concentrate on how you want your kid to be taught instead of worrying about what will be taught.

With all that said, it is pertinent to have a consistent curriculum being taught in schools to groom the kids before they move into specific fields of study of their own choosing.