A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Do every student needs to study the same national curriculum before college in a nation? In my opinion, though using the same national curriculum is helpful for reducing the cost of education, it is better to suggest than require.

Studying the same national curriculum reduces the cost of education. Education is costly before a nation provides the standard of what should a resident learn. Before the eighteen century, most countries in the world did not provide the general education for every citizen, and the knowledge was costly to acquire for a citizen. When a nation focuses on their power, a government set a standard for their education before college. With that standard, schools have no trouble on designing the learning context and the materials. Setting the same national curriculum makes education before college affordable.

However, education should focus on what every individual want to learn. If all of the students in a country study the same national curriculum, it may neglect the unique of every individual. Not every student can learn Calculus, and students feel frustrated when learning something not interesting to them. Besides, some students have particular talents such as drawing and playing the piano. If the national curriculum does not focus on the art and music, these talented will have no chance to stand in the spotlight. As a result, the government should not set strict limits on the national curriculum and require every student to study.

As a result, schools should be allowed to adopt what parts of a national curriculum fitted for them, instead of forcing to use it. A government should provide every school with the suggestion of general goals of teaching and free teaching materials, and give schools the right to design their curriculum to meet the need of local students. By doing this way, every citizen can enjoy an affordable education and learn what he or she wants.

In my conclusion, the goal of education is to cultivate every individual what they need. If a nation circumscribes the learning context, it will limit the development of young. As a result, a government should suggest all of its students study the particular national curriculum instead of forcing them before college.