A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position

The development of the nation is dependent upon the youth of the nation, if the youth is well educated , the nation will be prosperous , on the other hand, if the youth is uneducated, the nation will be on the declivity towards darkness of many social problems like unemployment, poverty, crimes,etc. In order to educate the youth, the country must develop proper infrastructure and provide the required resources to the students to achieve success in any field they want. As the author states, it would be a good practice to give same curriculum to all the students until they reach college because there would be equality in education and the education will not be divided on the basis of money and in such conditions the meritorious students will achieve the right amount of accolades because all the students have same courses available and in the competitive exams the competition would increase. By this, the person that reaches a respectable position will have competed with very tough candidates and the nation will have great resources in terms of youth.

Firstly, if a nation applies this theory were all the student are required to study the same curriculum , there would be uniformity in the education system. All the student will have same education and they will not have any problems in going to other states for further studies , they would be able to catch up with the colleges' curriculum very quickly only because of uniformity in the preliminary education.

Secondly, currently the condition is that the state boards in india have different courses than the central board, also the level of state boards education is not great they make their curriculum on the basis of the curriculum of the central board. But they fail to include all the important things that are required in the primary and secondary education. also, the central board accredited schools are very costly , so most backward states' students go to state board school. such a thing should be abolished because this states' board students mostly only possess the perfunctory knowledge of topics and are not able to compete with the students of central board in any national level comeptitive exams.

Furthermore, when the curriculum would be same, all the students regardless of their financial condition would be able to get the high level of education.When this student will reach at the stage of working , he will have profound knowledge of education and will be able to apply that education for the betterment of the society. The world's largest democracy india has 60% of the population less than the age of 30 and so the nation's main resource is their youth and manpower. if this youth is well educated, no one could be able to stop india from being the superpower of the world.

Nevertheless, the goverment should be ready and fully prepared to follow the rules and also see if all the schools are making efforts to follow the new curriculum. The government should also provide the teachers with the required resources so to make them acquaint with the new curriculum. if the goverment fails to acknowledge that, it would be futile to change the curriculum as the teacher would not be able to teach the student itself and it would not be a very good situation for the nation.

In sum, it would be a good practice for the betterment of the nation, to have same curriculum until the colleges because it would create a sense of equality in the society and would also encourage youth to create their own path towards success by having the profound and deep erudition and not be wary of the whether the education they are perceiving is going to provide them the required results of their efforts.