Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Education system is greatly dependent on the teacher involved in it. Without the good amount of education the overall development of the nation as a whole will be far from reach of it and teacher is the charioteer of the education system. So, a nation cannot develop without the shrewd faculty available in the system. I firmly disagree with the claim that the teacher's salary should depend on the student's performance. The teaching system can deteriorate with such arguments becoming law as the teacher would feel abjectness about the low pay even though they are not all complete fault.

The argument, if implemented, would tend the teacher to leave the profession and join any other secure job because for a person to survive financial security is of utmost importance. In all of this , the biggest proportion of loss would be incurred by the system itself. What can a teacher do at best is to acquaint the student with the concept and ask if they were able understand it and if the student messes up in the exam even after the full efforts of the teacher, it's the student at fault not the teacher.So teacher must not be the culprit in such cases and for sure , there must be fixed salary for the teachers.

The teacher - student relationship is like the farmer-crop . A farmer can at best use proper fertilizers and irrigation facilities but if the seeds doesn't grow into the plant, due to some calamity then farmer cannot be held responsible for the problem. Similarly, the teacher does what it knows best but the examination of the student cannot be taken into consideration for defining the efforts put in by the teacher. If a teacher makes full effort and gets paid nothing due to the student's fault, the teacher might get abjectness towards the system and the loss would be incurred by the nation itself.

There can certain benefits also in some cases if that argument is implemented. If a teacher is under some pressure of the results of the student, they might be far more interested that the student studies well and performs well. The teacher would be fully engrossed in the teaching and it could lead fruitful result in some cases where the teachers are very lethargic and phlegmatic about the student's education.

There are certain benefits of this claim but the disadvantages of the claim are much more deleterious than any of the advantages provided. So, I conclude that the Teacher is the main resource of Education System thus they shouldn't be denied of the respect and the financial security they deserve.