A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

What if the nation uses the same curriculum till special training is absolutely necessary is college?

There is merit to put up a standard to unify curriculum nationwide, however, it is neither practical nor beneficial to the students to have the exactly same course material everywhere. What does student need to know depends multiple factors. Age and learning ability are two major factors to consider when designing curriculum. Yet, other factors are not to be overlooked.

It is essential to include geographical and cultural background when develop learning material. For example, children growing up in a farm in central Iowa may find a lesson on history and technology of irrigation more interesting than children growing up in high-rise in New York city. Because for children in Iowa, there is a connection between the scenarios described in the textbook and their day-to-day life - their might overhearing adults discussing such issues. In contrary, when the textbook is detached to children's daily life, they may find it dry and inscrutable and consequently, hard to learn. Therefore, as vast as the land in America, the dramatic geographical and cultural diversity should be taken in to consideration when designing curriculum.

Just like different states and cities have different cultural hallmarks, student, as individuals, also exhibits different learning patterns and interests. Therefore, educators should not only focus on passing knowledge to students, but also pay attention to the feedback from students. Some students may be very talented in science, yet they find literature unexciting. Some students may know very well what they want to do when they are still in pre-school, while majority of them are still pondering before the deadline of college application. One of the most important functions of curriculum is to assist student to discover their talent and interest. In order to do so, it requires some "customization" of the curriculum to suit different student groups. Therefore, one curriculum per nation is not enough.