A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college. Indisputably it may maintain uniform standard and syllabus among all the students of the nation. Neverthless there are many disadvantages by doing so.

First of all, different students of the nation may have different tastes on the subjects what they like. For example considering Srinivasa Ramanujan as an example who was a great a scholar in maths and contributed much towards it does not have interest in remaing subjects which made him to fail in his anual exams.

Furthermore, if all the students follow the same curriculum then it cannot include the subjects like native speaking language and the geography, economical and the current political status of the native region may not be included so the students will not be aware of their own native place or it's teritory.

In conclusion, although there are many advantages by bringing the same curriculum to all the students of entire nation, there are even more number of considerable disadvantages. As long as some measurements are performed, it is better to maintain different curriculums or modifying the curriculums based on the interests of the students and replacing languages with regional language subjects.