A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they get to college

Schools these days function in various ways. The subjects offered may differ from school to school, nation to nation. The students in the schools have to be molded for the future. The subjects taught in the school should help them choose their path in life. A nation should enforce a national curriculum for students of all schools.

The students are exposed to a uniform foundation before they enter college. This gives the students a more diverse set of options to choose their specialization. If the focus is on a particular field, a student, who isn't interested or isn't able to cope up with it, will find it extremely difficult when he/she joins college. If students are made to study a major which they aren't passionate about, it may lead to many drastic repercussions such as low performance, anxiety, depression and even suicide.

The variety in the uniform curriculum helps the student understand details about each subject way ahead of choosing their major in colleges. So, the students can make an informed decision about their future.

Most of the majors in the science and engineering fields are multi-disciplinary in nature. For example, a student working with computer hardware will have to know the various semiconductors available and the reactions they undergo, in order to design a reliable microprocessor chip. Thus, the foundation of a student has to involve all the major subjects. This will help the students to be well-versed in the areas which many crawl into their major subjects later on.

The uniform curriculum can be disadvantageous in certain cases. There may be certain students who are so passionate about their future that they would have decided their major way ahead. For these students, the uniform curriculum will not help them learn in-depth in their specializations.

The schools must enforce a uniform curriculum for all the students until they enter college. There can be broad specialization branches which may provide the students with the basic knowledge about their specialization or broad category such as science, arts et cetera.