A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

When students enter college, if they come from schools, with a common, national cirriculum, they might have a sense of similar understanding among one another, but in contrary, it is not always any advantageous. Every one need not be easily accustomed to a common national cirriculumn in constrast to the region they come from. I disagrre with the notion of having a same national cirriculum until, the college.

Taking example, of a country like India, wherein, it is composed of various different states, and several 9+ Official languagues, and 1000+ regional dialects. In such a country, unifying and producing a common national curriculum for the whole nation, is practically impossible. Subsuming all the different aspects of all the languages, and also the practice, commnly held by the locals, is extremely cumbersome, and also a very costly to maintain such curriculumn. The thought process also varies, region to region. As it is true that a person, might know several languages, but , can be most fluent in only his/her mother tongue. And similar is the case for the curriculumn in which they study. They tend to fit better with their regional curriculumn wherein they learn about their region first, and not the one common for the whole nation.

Also, considering the case, of the wealth distribution, in a developing, or an under developed, nation, not everyone, can afford, to study in a particular curriculumn. Everyone has their own spending capacity and can spend accordingly. Now for a common national curriculumn, in order to engulf all the different aspects, is necessarily costlier than relatively regional one. Thus in such a case, provocates, people to tend towards regional curriculumn, in which they learn more about their immediate surrounding rather than the whole nation. Also someone who can afford to study in an international board curriculumn, should be given the independency to choose, that, if they are planning to prepare themseleves for the international countries, abroad.

Also, we can consider a case wherein, a same national curriculum has been adopted, and all the students entering the college come from schools, with a common curriculumn. The students now do not encounter any variation or diversity amongst them. This is majorly disadvantageous, as to the students do not get exposure to any other kind of knowledge or outsider, if they all come from a common education system. They aren't exposed to new information, and are impacted, extremely, when they leave their colleges, to a firm or some country abroad. Where they are exposed suddenly, and may not be ready for such a situation.

Summing up it can be said that, no, it is not recommended to have a common national curriculum, as can be evident from few examples considered above. An independecy to select the curriculum must be there, and the different varied, curriculumns, are present, more the students get exposed to the varied diversity of the world, and more they are ready for the outside world.