A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The issue asserts that education up to qualification should unform throughout the country. I mostly disagree with the point, but there are some exceptions to it. my views and opinion are discussed further.

First and the foremost, by having common education curriculum until student enter's college would lead to the extinction of a regional culture. As it would not be possible to teach each and every culture of the country for a country like India. where each state has different types of culture itself. Also, the curriculum would be made keeping the country as a whole in the mind and it is not necessary that the body of people framing the curriculum have each and every culture of the country.

Furthermore, Framing a general curriculum could have ill-effects in terms of grasping capacity. For instance, In India, students from the urban part of the country usually are able to easily grasp the knowledge. On the contrary, students from the rural part of India usually have problems in grasping as the level of education is low in rural areas.

So, talking globally students would not be able to compete with the outside world as they would already be having problems in coping up with their studies.

On the contrary, having a unified curriculum would lead to the abolishment of various education boards. So, there would be equality among the students. As in the present case, the International Board Schools are too costly ad the one with large pockets can only afford such schools. This types of schools eventually lead to discrimination based on the class.

To sum up, In my opinion, there should be a standardized curriculum for the students but alongside students also be taught his/her culture like for students from West Bengal should be taught Bengali in their curriculum along with the standard curriculum.