A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is one of the main things that shape a person's beliefs and personality, thus playing a major role in shapping the society as a whole. The schools curriculum is the first thing a nation should consider while forming the educational system, while forming a unified curriculum for all the students maybe the easier path it is not by any means the correct one.

A curriculum in alot of ways builds the culture of the student and shapes his intrests, considering the different traits of each individual student should be taken into consideration while shapping a curriculm, some people who are more artistic tend to like working with their hands and doing crafts, others who are more theoratical tend to like physics and maths, furthermore we can divide the intrest of each indvidual of these groups. Negelecting the indviduality of the humans and considering that all humans are alike creats an unbalanced society.

A general curriculm also makes students lose their enthusiasm and passion, if a student likes drawing and wants to be a painter, studying black holes and calculus will only seem a chore that he must finish, what makes things worse is that he is valued as a student for something he is not good at, and if this general curriculum doesn't emphasize the importance of art or the group of people who formed this curriculum don't believe that art is important at school, this student will lose all interest may suffer from depression and mental health problems.

Building general knowledge on the other hand is very important and giving students an intro to all fields but that will only serve to a certain point and after it will only make him have a shallow understanding of what he will specialize in the future, on the other hand if there were specialized curriculums for each distinctive field that students get to chose from they will be more prepared for college.

At the end, a succeful education system should focus on building the students individuality and his general knowledge together to build a strong well-educated society, therefor general curriculms are not suitable.