A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Students shape the future of a nation. Growth of a nation is very much dependent on the quality education as well as the students. It is suggested that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum untill they enter college. This recommendation does not look pragmatic because a student learn many skills, develope interest and pursue same to an extant, till he gets the admission in the college. Mandating all students to follow same national curriculum is not an ideal suggestion.

Each student has his own interest, skill set and talent to pursue his carrier in a specific domain. Many students would want to study science, arts or economics but if they are bound to study same curriculum, they may loose the interest in education. We have seen in past that many students show remarkable growth and interest in a specific domain which leads to great innovation and discoveries. If a person start working towards his interest in early age, he/she can do wonders for the nation.

There are many examples, where people have shown great skill or dedication in science, arts or even sports. Sachin Tendulkar is known as "God Of Cricket", he started his carrier in early age of 16. He was representing indian national cricket team and played so brilliantly. He played for the country for around 20 years and retired as a one of the great player of cricket. Mbappe is one of the emerging french footballer. He was just 19 year old when he helped his national team to win the football world cup. There are many other examples in all the fields where people has shown great potential to succeed in life. If we restrict them to study a national curriculum, it might impact their progress as a great acheiver in all the domains.

If the recommendation is reconsidered and made some changes, it can be followed then. For an instance, if we specify the age limit till which the curriculum should be followed, then it makes more sense. Instead of striclty following it till college, we can alter it to follow till particular standered, which makes it more feasible for all.

We have discussed many loopholes for the given recommendation and it clearly shows that this suggestion needs to be reconsidered. This is clearly not a bad suggestion but there should be more discussions, debate needed before concluding the same. If we adopt this as it is, it will create trouble for many students which would not be an ideal sign for any nation.