A nation should require all the students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

I strongly agree with the fact that all the students of a nation should be required to study same curriculum till they enter college.Doing so will create a sense on oneness among the students in their academics and help in overall development of a student's

knowledge.

By making the students follow the same curriculum,we are generalizing the fact that

the students must study all the subjects regardless of their interest.There are subjects which they like to study and there are subjects that they feel mundane to but making them follow the same curriculum will help gain general and better insights of the various fields.The school age is where a student can gain knowledge and better understanding of the world and environment.If the students are to choose a particular field right from the very beginning we are depriving themselves of the the vast knowledge that other subjects have to offer regardless of their interest which is very helpful to them in future.

Moreover keeping the curriculum same for all the students of a nation creates a sense of oneness that share a common curriculum and they have the basic knowledge of what is required for their nation.For instance consider a student X student studying in school A and Y studying in B.Both the schools have different curriculum and school A allows students to choose the subjects of their own choice.But B requires the students to study all the subjects regardless of their interest.Suppose A has interest in Computers and does not study the rest of the subjects whereas B has basic knowledge of all the subjects including computer.Suppose they are both stuck in a forest and have no idea what to do.Because B has been taught the basics of survival in his school he is more likely to survive whereas A is less likely to survive.

Henceforth, it must be required that all the student should follow a same national curriculum until they enter college in orrder to gain a better understanding of what their field of interest is and to gain the basic skill-set that is required for the development of an individual and the nation.