Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

The arguments has various loopholes and makes unwarrented assumptions making it flawed.Firstly the argument does not provide the information of the complaints made by the viewers.It only mentions that they received complaints about the coverage of weather and local news and does not provide any insights about the complaint.It could be possible that the viewers are not satisfied with the quality of their news or the viewers consider their news fake and biased.There could be possibility that the viewers completely want the station to remove the weather and local news and focus only on national news as they want to watch only national news at late hours.

Secondly the argument assumes that the loss of the advertising contract is because of the station's changed policy towards news.Considering the complaints of the viewers about the policy and the argument assumes that the loss of the contract is solely because the station has change their late night news program.It could be possible that the local business that use to advertise during the late-night news program are not interested to work with the television station or it could be possible that they have grown some indifference towards the station.Has the arguments provided some solid reasons of the loss of contract, it would still require to prove the lack of interest of viewers in the late night news.

Lastly the argument supposes that restoring the time devoted to the weather and local news it would be able to gain the audience's interest back help the station get back their reputation.But there is a possibility that the viewers have change their interests and are no longer interested in the station news or it could be possible they are interested in some other news agency.

All these unwarrented assumptions makes the argument flawed.