Nations are ultimately responsible for the welfare, health, and prosperity of its own citizens.

The claim that a nation should ultimately be responsible for the health, welfare, and prosperity of its own citizens is a compelling one. Indeed, as members of society, we are all responsible towards each other. A nation is similar to an organism, if one part doesn't work properly, it will affect the rest of the organism and interfere with its functionality. In a nation where everyone's basic needs are covered, harmony and well-being will increase.

The statement proposes that a nation is responsible for the well-being of its citizens. As mentioned in the introduction, every group of people could resemble an organism or a system. The system functions coherently only if all of its parts is working properly and in harmony. If one of the parts stops working, the entire system will suffer the consequences. members of a nation are compared to parts of a system in this analogy. As shown by statistics, the happiest and most prosperous nations are the ones in which the basic needs of its citizens are covered. Where no one needs to die of hunger or lack of access to healthcare. In countries such as the Netherlands, members of society have access to free healthcare, education and monthly subsidies. Subsequent research has shown that each of these privileges has had a significantly positive effect on peoples happiness and level of success.

Being responsible for The well-being of citizens is not merely beneficial from a logical point of view, it is also the moral thing to do. We are shaped by environmental factors that we have no control over. These factors include our nationality, gender, social class and wealth. Every one of these factors has a great influence on our lives. For example, I was born in an affluent family where I was assisted in every step of my life. My parents made sure that I had access to every opportunity for success. However, every child born in Iran is not as privileged as I am. Unfortunately, many who live in extreme poverty will never get to have access to education. I see it as my duty to help these people have a better chance of success because everyone deserves to live a decent life. In fact, this is what I would expect of society if I was born in poverty. Moreover, research shows that children who grow up under arduous circumstances will grow up to be very resentful towards society. They will become inimical towards a society that never tried to assist them when they needed help. As a result, these type of people will have a higher rate of disorders such as antisocial behavior. The anti-social personality disorder is a very dangerous illness and people who possess this disorder are a direct threat to society. Thus, by tending to each other need the rate of dangerous behavior towards society will decrease.

In conclusion, a nation where every member sees themselves responsible for others well-being will experience more prosperity and harmony. Moreover, it is our moral obligation to be caring towards each other. Consideration and responsibility towards one another will herald us to a better life where we can grow with each other and become better and more successful citizens.