As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Knowledge will lead to imagination and imagination will lead to questions. I agree with the statement that as we acquire more and more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious. Gaining knowledge will help to gain wisdom, but at the end, there is always a question which put human mind in unstable situation.

To began with, at the end of every concept, there is a question waiting and to find its answer some people go to such extend that, they invent new things, concept or thesis which satisfy their question, but again new invention and give birth to many question which are again left unanswered. For example, few years ago, when black hole was discovered their rises many question, like what will happen if we travel to black hole? What is on other side of black hole? To answer all this question, a great scientist Steaphen Hokeins invented a theory, in simple language, which says that black hole is nothing but gate which open in to the another galaxy. After getting answer to previous question, new question arises like what is another galaxy like? Does it have leaving planet like earth in that another galaxy? And again all this questions are mysterious and no one knows its answer.

Further, sometimes gaining lots of knowledge may confuse humans. For example, few years ago people use to believe that, earth is square and earth in centre of universe, until a great scientist says that earth is round and it is not the centre of universe. At that time people got more confused because they were having misconception about earth and in this misconception everyone kept that scientist in house arrest and started saying that, he has gone mad. When he died than people came to know that, he was saying true but by that time it was to late.

In conclusion, more knowledge leads to many unanswered questions, which become more complex and mysterious. It does not mean that we should not gain knowledge. We should gain as much knowledge, as we can and try to solve all those questions which comes at end, this will help to develop our self and human kind