All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Giving time for children is said to be a good parenting. Study has shown that those children who grow up more in their parents company tend to walk on right path than those who stay less with parents or stay away from parents for long time. I think all parents should volunteer time to their children’s school. This will help parents to keep track of their child.

Firstly, giving or spending some time on children’s school parents will see where and how their child is studying. In which environment their child is growing and they will be sure about his/her education. For example, if child is studying is a school where there is a club or bad reputed collage nearby than it is quite oblivious that child is not studying in a good environment. It may lead to bad habits when that child grew up and parents will only come to know about this when they volunteer time to their children’s school.

Secondly, when parents volunteer time to their children’s school they can keep the track of his or her study. When parents keep track of their child’s education than child also get motivated to study better and show his parents better results. For example, if a child is performing low in his academic than and if he/she is aware that his/her parents are volunteering their time to his school, than to impress them he/she will study hard and try to get good grades which will eventually improve his/her academic performance. This will lead to bright feature of that child.

Finally, volunteering time to a child’s school will bring satisfaction to parents that they are raising their child in good manner. They will able to keep their children’s away from bad habits such as drinking, smoking, drugs etc because this are some stuff which can spoil several lives. For example, if child is in bad company who support illegal stuff than his/her parents can immediately take strict action and bring his/her life on track. This is only possible if parents are volunteering their time to their children’s school.

In conclusion, I strongly support that parents should volunteer their time to their children’s school. Which will leads to children’s bright feature.