Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

I completly agree with the author's statement "Nations should pass laws to preserve any remainig wildnedss areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain" .

Firstly using land leads to afforestation and this indirectly leeds to global warming. Removing the palnts and using this land for development may to use full for that perticular time but this can cause a lot of damage to the environment in the future. this can also lead to lot of troubles in the future. As the area of forests decrease the amount of oxygen level also decrese.

Secondly as the forest area decrese this directly the effect the animals in the forest. I read an article about snakes in india, there used to be alot of snakes 20 years ago which were reduced to 75 persent in this 20 years because of using the forest area for development. Not just their are many mor animal species which are been desappered due to deforestation this can only be stoped by usage of wideness area. there are many rare species in this planent which have been disepared in this past few years.

Additionally using the wilderness area will effect our future generation a lot. In the future there may not be land for any perpous if we start using the forest for unnessary reasons. Ourfuture generations may be in lacking of forst resources . we get many resources from plants like medicin, paper and many more if our future generation dint find any land for getting resources then they might face may problems. As responcible humans we need to think about our future generations.

there are also some of the negitive if we dont use wilderness areasuch as the cost of land would increase and many people may not find shulter to live. if we dont use forest ares then we dont get any are for the new constructios and people start using the land which is in the town and this might lead llack of pland ant the cost of lands increse