Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Issues bothering on, the use and misuse of forest has been a major global topic for some time now. There are proponents, that say, deforestation would lead to more global warming, but they forget global warming can be solved other ways. Governments should develop forests for economic gains.

The biggest processing companies in a country like Nigeria, racks in millions of Naira yearly, and this improves the foreign exchange of the country. Most of these companies are located far away from the public and require vast expanse of land. These companies were given just a little expanse of land for their work. Imagine, how these companies would improve economic gain when they are allowed to expand. Leaving these forests would cause the country more harm because there would be economic problems and this would affect mainly the poor in the country.

Futhermore, Nigeria have large expanse of forest but sadly this has helped increase the security problems in the country. Kidnappers in the country use these forest has a hiding place for their selves. Sadly, this is also the case for many other developing nation. The government cutting down the forest would solve the security issue. Foreign investors that have avoided investing in the country would come back, because they would become confident of the security of the nation. This would cause the country to gain more economically.

Again, these forests mainly have trees that do not offer much for the improvement of the country and they can be cut down for the use of agriculture. Recently, Nigeria has given out large expanse of land to poor farmers from forest and this move has led to improvement of the economy from agriculture.

It is not really, necessary, to leave forest in the nation to solve global warming. The government can cut down the irrelevant trees in their country and plant more economic trees and flowers in those areas. Some trees and flowers are the major source of revenues for countries like Taiwan and so developing the area would solve two problems: Global warming and Economy.

In conclusion, there are so many benefits for the economy of a country by converting the forest for use economically. Developing forest areas would solve not just security issues but also global warming and give economic gain to any country directly aor indirectly. It is therefore, more gain, for the government to develop forests for economic use.