Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Development and industrialization has been the matter of concern in the presence world. In the statement above, the author has raise the similar issue regarding the concern on preservation of wilderness areas by the nation despite the importance such area for the economic benefits. As a student of environment science, I strongly support the above issue. The conservation and preservation of natural environment has very important role in the presence world as the natural resources has been constantly decreasing with the increase of development. Wilderness itself plays an important role in the point of economic gain. The contents of the following paragraph includes the detail reasoning regarding the priority to the wilderness area rather than economic gain.

First of all, Preservation of wilderness has vital contribution for the maintenance of eco system, very important system through which the species in the world exist, as well create the aesthetic beauty in the area itself. Every nations should give priority to preserve the natural state because natural state provides the fresh air as well as it plays role in shrinking of the Greenhouse gases which has been the increasing in the presence world because of globalization. As an example, among the countries in the presence world, China has created a worldwide business and at the same time it produces harmful greenhouse gases. The Chinese people might have lacks fresh air to breath as there is lack of natural state in their country.

Furthermore, Natural state itself plays an important role in the economic benefit so it is wise decision for a nation to pass law for the preservation of wilderness area rather than destroying it for economic benefit. The world has been such a globalized that the people at presence world are desperate to have a peace and love aesthetic beauty of the natural state. Here, in such cases remaining the wilderness area in their natural state might play important role in the attraction of the nature lovers. To illustrate further, let us know about a small country Nepal. Nepal has been one of developing country. Closely seeing its economic source, tourism is one of the main source of income of the country. This is because the country has preserve natural state like chitwan national park, bardia national park, sagaramatha national park and many more more and wildlife reserves. These are the central of attration to the natural lovers.

Additionally, preference of economic gain without preservation of the wilderness area in their natural state does not sounds a smart decision. Destroying the natural state for economic benefits might result in natural disasters like flood if the area is plain or might create landslide if the area if high hill. Example, as we can see in the news that thousands of victims die due to the natural disasters, such incidents are from the area where deforestation were done for the road and hotels.

In conclusion, although economic gain are important for any nations. The priority should be given to preserve the wilderness area in the natural state as it is necessary to the presence world. Keeping the important roles and contribution of natural state of wilderness areas in the presence world and mother earth, I would proudly support the above statement.