For a nation to consider Arts a complete liability on a Nations budget is inappropriate, there are many beneficial aspects of arts even for poor nations to continue funding it. Arts can be of many forms, it can either theater, fine arts, fashion, acting, and

singing etc.

Humans can't live happy lives by only feeding them their biological needs and ignoring the psychological necessities and it goes

without saying that arts play a vital role in bringing happiness and entertainment in society. A society can't be groomed and developed without developing a nice sense to appreciate arts.

Assuming that Arts is always a burden on a national budget is not an appealing idea, in most of the cases industrial arts can generate revenue worth millions. Let's put the example of the movie industry in India or Hollywood, these are billion dollar industries and are generating not only millions of dollars for the country but also creating opportunities for society. Though these industries initially were dependent upon government aids, now these are self-sustaining and progressive. Also, it helps to convey a positive message to society.

Arts, especially fine arts also not only creates but elevates the soft image of the country and develops a sense of natural beauty in a country which results in the boost of tourism and it will ultimately ensure economic benefits for the nation.

Though the fact can't be ignored that if the Nation even doesn't have resources to spend on higher priority objectives like to bring food to its citizen then it the budget may be scaled down but arguments to continue investing on arts are strong to not suspend the budget.

In the current world of globalization, a nation funding in arts and engaging proper talent would not waste its budget instead it will generate revenue from it so nation shall continue funding arts and make reforms to make it effective for the country.