No field of study can advance significantly unless outsiders bring their knowledge and

experience to that field of study

The advancement of any field of study say medical, engineering, etc require knowledge and experience of people. A single field itself consists of vast number of sub-fields which contribute to the advancement of that field. Different people having specific knowledge and experience play a crucial role in the advancement. However, knowledge and experience is the key of advancement and not the people's origin whether they are outsider or insider.

The field of integrated electronics has seen a tremendous advancement in last 2 decades due to valuable contributions from great people. Starting from John kilby inventing first transistor, Gordon moore giving an unprecedented idea to reduce chip size and Bob Widlar making novel breakthroughs in analog circuit, all have played a key role in advancement of electronics field. The interesting fact is that all these people are from USA and no outsider was involved. Even now world is reaping the advancements made by these gentlemen, showing what matters is knowledge and experience and not outsider. Also there can be some field of study that is related to one country only and doesn't involve any outsider. The field of law for a country is specific thing for that country. The lawmakers may not need any outsider to involve and share their knowledge as law for a country is related to traditions, mentality, ethnicity and religion of the populations residing there.

However, this huge world consists of a large number of diverse populations. Different people studying a particular field brings diversity of opinions in that field. For eg- The field of history, different countries have different histories which makes us learn diverse things. Indian late medieval history teaches us that remiss our work and indulging in luxury can bring downfall of an empire. History of hitler shows that how a single man can influence a large mass and lead with courage and commitment, an excellent example of leader. Here, outsider i.e. German historian's knowledge and experience has advanced the field of history. There are many examples like this that show how outsider knowledge contributes in advancement of a field.

Advancement in field of study can be brought by outsider but term "always" is bit extreme as we have seen in some examples. Also, involvement of an outsider in a certain field depend on field also. However, there are high chances that if more people are working in a certain field then diverse ideas and dissemination of new ideas will come.