No field of study can advance significantly unless outsiders bring their knowledge and

experience to that field of study.

To advance any field of study it is important that some new ideas always get generated from experts of different fields of study. People from different fields of studies have contributed new ideas and innovation to the field that is different from them. I am consonant with the given topic and agree to the fact that transfer learning is one of the best ways to advance any field of study. Examples of this are numerous and include the areas of computer science, medicine, and engineering – all areas in which outsiders have contributed highly to advance the field.

Computer science is often considered as the field that has been contributed highly by mathematicians and engineers. History shows that mathematicians were primitive computer programmers. The field of computer science often known as data science is the implementation of statistical concepts in decision making. Another example is that computer scientists and engineers have contributed significantly in mathematics for complex calculations and helped in the advancement of mathematical theories and concepts.

Medicine is another example where outsiders have brought their knowledge to save millions of lives worldwide. The invention of sophisticated equipments and discovery of diseases would not have been this easy without the contribution of biomedical engineers who brought ideas of engineering and applied to medicine.

Engineering is also an example where outsiders have highly contributed. The processing of engineering comes along with the design. The designers bring their idea of designing items for different scenarios and apply them with engineers to build a successful product. For example, the designers recommend the shape, size, alignment, and color of products like spaceships and skyscrapers. It would require a lot of complex mathematics and engineering to achieve the final product.

Many might argue that it would create a lot of confusion and complexity if we let outsiders bring their knowledge. While it is impossible to say that cannot happen and it may be true that the field of study becomes more vague and misleading, it would open doors for upcoming generations to discover the reality. If the outsiders don’t bring their knowledge then it would be impossible to solve complex problems that are of different fields of study. In summary, indeed, outsiders contribute highly to the advancement of the field of study. Examples of computer science, engineering, and medicine all prove this.