In order for any work of art—for example, a film, a novel, a poem, or a song—to have merit, it must be understandable to most people.

An Art in any form is enjoyable. The people who are artistic do not see art as a profession but as passion. In my opinion a film, a novel or a poem gives credit to full of its value only when it is understandable to most of the people.

Firstly, art in any form is appreciated and enjoyed when the audience, who are on the recieving side of the art, understand it. The understanding of anything enhances the beauty of it. As most of the art is made up for the masses and for earning money, they need to understand the purpose of it. The emotions of the author should reach the one at the recieving end.

Secondly, when the things are understandable by masses it verifies its credibility because people approve of the things they like. For example, even the elections take place with the consideration of masses to elect the President. In whole of the world democracy is appreciated only because it involves the role of masses. Another example, is of the T.V. show "Friends" which is loved by the masses and has proven its merit all over the world.

However, the art is not only made for commercial purposes, sometimes it involves lot of true emotions. For example, even though modern art is not understandable by majority of people, still it has a value. So that is one example in which even though art is not understandable by many people because there are majority of them who think differently and are ready for something out-of-the-box.These people appreciate the work because they are hungry for it and these kinds of art placate their hunger. The examples of many artistic forms are present that are just fabulous but were not approved by the masses because maybe they were ahead of the time.

In conclusion, I want to say that an art in any form gives pleasure to our senses whether it is eyes or ears. An art appreciated by many people has some value as there are many people who can say that the particular art has some credibility and has been made with diligence.