In order to help small businesses thrive, government should play a minimal role in private business matters.

It's the age of start-ups. we see a lot of emerging start-ups with brilliant innovative ideas which can truly make the world a better place to live. it is often very difficult for a any common person to keep track of which ideas can actually benefit the society. this is where the role of government comes in. Initiatives by government to identify potential start-ups can be a huge boom for a state or a country's economy.

Sometimes,the government keeps their vision limited to big private corporate companies which make billions of investment. Now, it is no way possible that a handful of private company employees think about the benefit of the society and as well as their company's profit. this often leads to lack of innovation in the society taking us no where and the government's money, ergo common man's money is at stake. what good will the partnership between big private businesses do if there is no return on investment for the people? it is these times where the government should shift focus towards small business start-ups and encourage them to build their company. this not only brings in more ideas to the table by new people, but also brings in healthy competition in the market.

however, to what extent should the government be helping these small businesses? To answer that, we would really need to understand the economic status of the government. if it can afford funding a huge number of small businesses, then it goes without saying that it can boost up the employment opportunities to many. but if they can't, then they really need to focus on selecting a handful of really potential businesses and help them grow.

To conclude, we can agree up on the fact that monetary funds available with the government plays a key factor in determining whether or not to fund the small business enterprise. however, if they have to increase the number of small business enterprise to bring in more ideas and improve the state of the society, then they should increase their support towards them and encourage them, which would essentially mean that they have to minimize their relation with private enterprises. but, this does not mean that they should break their ties with private enterprise completely. it means that they should reduce their role whenever they need a solution for a problem and if a small start-up can solve them efficiently, then they should give them a chance. In the end, it's not about bringing up more small businesses, it is about who can solve the country's problem with a least amount of resources and new ideas.