Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Anthropogenic activities have been a threat to all living creatures on the planet including humans. Because of this, a lot of species are already at risk and some of them have become extinct too. I agree that we need to save the flora and fauna at the verge of extinction. According to reports, almost all extinction are directly or indirectly related to the stunts performed by Homo sapiens.

Everyday we see decline in number of species around the world. many times we see scientists find a new species only to classify them as endangered. Even now, as we speak, hundreds of species are already extinct and thousand more are being added to the list of potential extinction. activities like deforestation have exponentially reduced survivable land for many species on this planet. Where are they supposed to go? they are not desperate for all such fancy lifestyle that we run for every single day. All they ask for is to give their home back.

if we don't realize now that we are doing a crime against them, then we will never realize it. Very surprising that the activities are ubiquitous around the world that the declination rate is almost the same everywhere. society comprises not just the Homo sapiens, but everyone. society is a modern terminology for an ecosystem. if a single species gets kicked out of the system, it affects everyone who depend on it.

Recently, news hit the channels that Yamuna river was being dumped by harmful chemicals by a nearby factory. All the fishes, which by the way we feed on, died and were found on the shore. Why is it so difficult for humans to understand that what we are doing now can backfire us anytime. The uprising global warming is a live example of our actions.

To conclude, if humans need to survive they need to stop such acts and start saving these species. it is time that we accept that the future is either together, with everyone or there is no future at all.