In order to help small businesses thrive , government should play a minimal role in private business matters

Many small businesses deal with small turnovers and profits. Consider a small enterprise like an electrical shop. There are many small items like wires , resistors etc which have a less margin and cost. If the government plays a role in these small sales of a company by introducing different rules and focussing more than it's the loss of both the company and government. Rather than focussing on small aspects if the government focusses more on bigger things like education system , large enterprises etc, it would give a more fruitful result to the nation as a whole.

In contrast some small business tend to make more margins by reducing the quality of goods produced or supplied. In situations like these if the roles of government are very minimal, it would cause damage.If the roles of government are very strict then it would affect the other group of small businesses.Government should note these things and make rules which keeps a good balance. For a perfect balance , the role of government should be not too minimal and not too strict.

Many of the small-scale businesses are run by family and is the sole bread-winner for entire family. If government interfere in these businesses , it would make the people financially weak.Keeping the above points in mind,and considering the family conditions of owners as well as employees, competition in businesses, I agree that for small businesses to thrive, government should play a minimal role in private business matters.