People rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of human to think for themselves will surely deteriorate. Write a respond in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning f

Nowadays, people are relying on technology to solve their problems. Technology itself is a result of advanced thinking. So, I disagree with the statement. Though there are some disadvantages of technology advancement, It is not right to say that human ability to think will deteriorate.

Let us take some examples. In earlier days, people used manual techniques to calculate which was time-consuming. A calculator is a gift of technology. But even calculators are outdated these days and we can do all those calculations in seconds from our mobile phones or computers. This example states that people always wanted new ways and their thinking is leading them towards innovation of new technology. So, technology itself is a result of human thinking.

Technology will be beneficial or maleficient that depends on the usage of that technology. Also in which directions they are thinking. A problem of distance was solved by the arrival of vehicles. It created another problem to the environment by fuel combustion. And nowadays, organizations are thinking towards those problems and created vehicles that run from solar energy or electricity etc which are not harmful to the environment. But, that might also have some disadvantages, which will lead us to think towards a solution and innovation of new technology.

In sum, Thinking of human being will be enhanced by technology advancements which will lead us to a new world. I disagree with the statement.