As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.
The statement linking technology negatively impacting creativity of humans plays on recent humans. Surely the world has been changed dramatically
over past few years emerging the technology and finding the solutions to the regular human life problems. Quick look at how this happened over a
period of time, consider a man working in an IT firm, he will be dealing with computers and hardware machines in daily life. After going home,
he keeps in touch with family member wirelesslly using phone or internet. All of these think would have been unconviencible in 18th century.
but because of the gift of creativity that humans have we were able to achieve all the innovations.
The statement assumes that the use of the technology reduces the thinking ability in humans. Well, technology may be reducing the harwork
humans have to do to travel or to communicate but humans are curious creatures. Technology not neccessarily reduces the productivity of humans.
Infact it allows all human beings to live life more effeciantly. There are much more problems in the world which are still not answered.
Infact some of the problems have been introduces because of excessive use of technology like global worming, pollution. To reduce all of these problems
humans are working day and night. Use of technology while finding solutions to the global problems , reduces the hardwork that humans had to do
and provides multiple solutions much faster that humans can do.
In contrast to the statement, technology actually frees the human imagination. Consider the use of computers and internet specificcaly,
internet is used to share the ideas all over the world which leads to embracing the imagination power and thinking ability of readers.
In earlier centuries, it was impossible to deal with the diseases. But using the latest technology with the use of lazer treatments, humans
can be servied from life taking diseases. The research is still going on for the treatment of cancer with the use of latest technology.
Last example would be how technology provides the hope for humanity in future.By increasing the relience on technology impossible goals can be
achived now. Humans will be able to do things that seems to be impossible now. There is no limit for the problems in the world till the end of the era
and so the creativity and imagination of solutions to the problems by humans. Technology just help humans to achieve the those solutions much faster.