To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

In today's fast world, major cities of any country plays important role in every sector. Major cities have all the facilities and advance functions that is required for quality life. In tourism sector also, major cities will be visited when you go to any new country. They surely displays the major part of the country.

For decades, country has been divided into two parts, one is all the metro cities and other is rural area or villages. Major cities have helped establishing international contacts, modern technology and all the luxury and facilities needed, for example New Delhi in India, Paris in France and Newyork in US. In the race of being best with other cities and developing the technology, moving faster towards the future, someway the original traditional values and true essence of the society and country seems to be faded.

For an instance, to know about the India, all the metro cities like Delhi and Bangalore can give someone a overview of the country, but if one really wants to see the original India one has to explore more that major cities to see the heritage, society, culture and history.

Another popular example is Paris in France. Paris is the fashion capital of France and one can surely see the different colors of France in Paris. But besides that there are so many things that are famous about France like cheese production, wine yards and perfumes. For that it is necessary to explore small villages and town.

In short one can see the traditional values, history and characteristics of society in rural areas and can see the development of these characteristics how it evolved over decades in major cities of the country.