As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Modern technolgies are affecting human life in great extent so considering relevant points it's possible that it

will alter human's power of thinking. but one can't say that ability of thinking will dwindle. I'm saying that thinking

methods and pattern will change cause we do many things rightnow according to available technology. As we use more technology more changes will come in quotidian life. Retrospection prooved majority of those changes as good.

I am engineering student so invention of calculator is very important for me and that invention changed course of humankind. According to issue invention of calculation decreased our ability of thinking and glibness in mathematics. But it isn't whole picture; many theories are there for prooving dwindled performance of graduate student's ability to solve simple mathematic's problems oraly. But actually they are not considering development in higher mathematics and latest research fields; which prooves importance of technology in research. Because in past scientist were not capable of doing huge calculations quickly and that was obscduring them in fast researcgh.Hence it prooved it's usefulness in science field.

Apart from research and engineering field i have mentioned about day to day works. Also scientists were active in researching in this field too; according to many research working women number is increased in 21st centuary compared to last decade of 20s. Why that number is increased one can say that these are effects of women empowerment but none is noticing changed way of life. Due to technology we have washing machines, dish washers, vaccume cleaner, coffe maker and list goes on; Which proved it's importance and increased our GDP and overall development; Cause roughly men:women ratio is equal so uptill now only half of human population were doing job and directly contrubuted in development. Which number is drastically increased only due to this.

With mundane life it's also increasing human's comfort and saftey; comfort which can be justified using recent development in HVAC industry and other communication devices and saftey is increased due to advancement in nuclear technologies and antiballestic technics. Compared to past century numbers of wars are decreased only because of treaty of nuclear weapons and that's the only reason normal citizen of any country can sleep without any tenson.

Paralally with world's saftey peoples ability to use those technology is increasing with every passing hour. Recent study shows increased I.Q. in humankind which prooves that our ability to think is increasing with advancement and dependency.

After considering above point and considering future of humanrace we can say that we were born to do advancement; we were evolved to be a smart species. As Elon Musk's famous line, "Humans has to be multiplanetory species." So yes we are increasing our thinking abilities.