As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology advancements has always raised contraversial challenges. One of these challenges is whether relying on new technologies to solve our problems has weakened our problem solving skills. I hypothyize that the ability of human to think has enhanced by relying more on new technologies because of three reasons.

First, making technologies that are reliable and have poblem-solving ability has forced human to think more, discover rules ,and provide new solutions. Many graduate studens and research teams have been working on technologies to be smart enough to solve problems at least as good as human. As an instance, autonomous vehivles have been an active research topics, which enables vehicles to drive with out any command of drivers. This problem itself has made many start-up companies and new areas of research in academic scope.

Second, as technolgies is advancing and people are relying more and more on machines to solve their problems, more challenging problems raise that persuade us to move forward. As an instance, ten years ago we were not able rely on a cell phones to give us the shortest path to a destination, Google search engine was not as good as it is now. All these rely on artificial intelligence which has been developed to solve our problems without any supervision. Although we have obtained some achievements so far, new challenging problems in artificial intelligence, for example, such as reinforcement learning are facing us to new and more challenging tasks.

Third, although above reasons were concerning with scientist and not ordinary people, ordinary people have also forced to learn and think more and more by relying on technology. New technologies has provide us to better comminicate with people of world.