In the past, the body styles of Patriot cars have been old-fashioned, and our cars have not sold as well as have our competitors' cars. But now, since many regions in this country report rapid increases in the numbers of newly licensed drivers, we should be able to increase our share of the market by selling cars to this growing population. Thus, we should discontinue our oldest models and concentrate instead on manufacturing sporty cars. We can also improve the success of our marketing campaigns by switching our advertising to the Youth Advertising agency, which has successfully promoted the country's leading soft drink."

The president of the Patriot car seems affirmative of the fact that increase in the licensed drivers within the region could be beneficial to the company if altercations in the look of model goes the right way and marketed smartly can increase the sales. To a certain extent the president’s idea of changing the look to sporty from old looking model may seem the obvious thought considering the times. However there could be certain aspects and research that may be required before finalising the idea.

The essential part is surveying; the age group of the new licensed drivers, the features they are looking for in a car, the amount of money they would like to shell out if provided with their listed features. The other important part is analysing the mistakes of the past which couldn’t lead to big sales as their competitors. It may not necessary be the look of the car but about the durability of the car, the mileage it provides, the amenities, resale value, the number of times it requires servicing, amount of maintenance, etc. These should be the prime points that should be considered before manufacturing new models.

Marketing is undoubtedly the second most important factor once the new model is manufactured and rolled out. Switching to a new advertising agency is certainly not a bad idea, as it successfully promoted country’s leading soft drink. However I feel that the above mentioned points are the main factors that decide on the sales. Even if the agency markets well and initially it makes a huge sale, it is important to keep in mind the review people would have if the product does not keep upto the authencity of what is preached.

A customer should be treated like God and should not be disappointed with false promises. It the product fails to keep up with the ads, it may lead to initial days huge sale but would lead back to the same old situation. Hence, a clearer survey of drivers, their expectations and fallbacks of product should be anaylsed