As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

If we take a quick tour into our daily lives, we will observe that technology has became an important part of our lives. Now, whether it is a good or bad impact, is still a matter of debate. The prompt here suggests that increasing reliance on technology has made human beings incapable of free thinking. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this recommendation and argue that technology is constantly adding to fuel to human’s thought process for _ reasons.

To begin with, if there was no enhancement of technology, our lives would have been the same as it was 100 years back. It is because of the technology that we can live life with better opportunities and luxuries. For instance, introduction of automobiles, computers, web net has made our life much easier and convenient than what we had thought in the early 20th century. But this would not have been possible if human beings didn’t give any thought about theses inventions. And it is with technology and human brains, that the new inventions are still roaring up. For example, the computers which were initially introduced used to take tons of hours just to open up. But with the collaborations of free thinking and technology, it not only just takes few seconds to open up but can also solve convoluted problems in seconds. Same with automobiles, when it was first introduced, it was quite unimaginable that in future there would be not only cars driven by electricity but also driver -less cars running on the roads. From this, we can clearly argue that reliance on technology does not make human beings less creative or their free-thinking process has been deteriorated.

Further, the advancement of technology in the form of web has helped us to access and create a lot of theories which would have otherwise, being impossible. For instance, students who are considered as the fresh and creative minds when get access to useful information any time and any where via internet, they can not only have a solid foundation for what they are studying but also can make a good future thesis about it. Along with that, we have also observed that how diseases with uncurable treatment are coming up with remedies. The greatest example of all-time, would-be cancer. It is a known fact that in most of the 20th century, people would accept death as their destiny if they had cancer. But with the invention of chemo therapy , doctors can affirm that even the most dangerous disease , cancer, can be treated . It would have not been possible if researchers would had not given constant effort along with the ever improving technology. This example illustrates my argument that yes technology is a big impact in our lives but the collaboration with human thinking has made the impossible thing possible.

Yes , it is possible to easily get swayed with the inventions of technology as it has made our lives convenient beyond our thinking . But it is not only technology that has led to such convenient lifestyles. In order to achieve the further impossible goals , technology will always be required but this can happen only with creative human mind.