As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The view says as technologies rapidly develop, people will lose their thinking abilities. This assertion is somewhat true since some basic thinking has indeed decreased. However, I believe core intellectual abilities such as a learning ability and reasoning skills are enhanced even faster, and we should conclude advanced technoloies improve our thinking power.

Thiking abilities related to simple repeatition seems to be really deteriorated nowadays. This is because people do not need to use those abilities any more in daily life. At work, employees use not only calender softwares to consider all of company schedules, but also computers to save contacts of companies for which they work. Furthermore, people usually leverage Excel to manage thier financial status. While cocking, no housewife and househusband memorize all recipes since they can search them anytime they want. This is, people fully exploit technoloies to handle basic and simple tasks, in above cases, like calculating and memorizing. This truly causes decreasing human’s abilities of those kinds.

Howeve, is this mean that all of intellectual abilities has been ebbed? I believe it is not true and thinking power has risen at this techology period. Take into account the learning ability first. As technologies has developed, human need to learn more and more to cover these technologies. In elementary school, students should learn algorithms and skills to use a computer like Excel and Powerpoint. Moreover, social science departments require to their students to study coding mandatory, which is never happend 5 year ago. Workers’ situation is the same; they have to spend their time to learn new technologies such as AI.

More powerful reasoning abilities are also required in this high technology society due to hyper connections emegerd by advanced communication and transport. When a typon occur in South America, the price of fruit in Japan would surge, and if an earthquake hit Tiwan, the factories of Samsung in Korea might have to halt at a moment. Hence, workers who are responsible for a supply management have to consider other nations status. Like this, governments also face more difficult situation. Even simple changes in their policies could make severe effect on other counties, and, of course, themselves. Therefore, comtemporary people need to have much more thinking power to solve problems in this globally connected societies which come from advanced technologies.

To sum up, I believe the development of technologies accelerates that of our thinking abilities. Thus, it is time to think how to increase intellectual abilities faster, not to concern decreased human abilities by technologies, which might never happen.