As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

In today’s world we see ourselves surrounded with technology. The minor to major component in the society has been technically equipped. They are constantly bringing a better technology that is intrinsically more complex in its technical aspects and are more users friendly. So we can say technology is a reasonable tool that alleviates human work and does not hampers his thinking. Thus to say that the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate is inappropriate and I solely disagree to this.

As human aspirations have no bond they constantly strive for more, something that is better than at present and that can make life easier. Thus they are involved in bringing new devices gadgets and machines that could solve problems in least time with minimal effort. However in strive to bring new technology they constantly involve in solving complexities so that a new or more advance technology could replace existing one. Thus the process of bringing new and better than existing pushes them to think in a more complex way and hence the thinking capability of humans have become more advanced.

The technological advancement does not only ease human work it saves time and effort, which he can invest in some other place. He can invest time with his family his society or any other recreational activity that pacify his mind and soul. He can invest his saved time and effort in bringing about some new advancement in the existing technology, thus he gets involved in thinking with more complexities. Thus in this continuity in work and thinking with new angle and solving complex solution with better ease brings a drastic change and he starts thinking more smartly. Thus he becomes more skilled and manages his work more smartly, so he gets ample time to think of his life his family.

Thus to say that as humans rely more on technology the ability to think for themselves will surely deteriorate is untrue. In fact relying on technology enables him to sum his work with more physical and mental ease and in lesser time therefore enabling him to concentrate on other aspects of life.