As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of

humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain

your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your

position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not

hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology, evolving at a great pace because of the various research and work done by human being, aims at making our life comfortable and easier to live. It allow us to be free form the tedious nature of various task, develop our critical thinking by having access to large pool of information, enhance life expectancy and connect us with the world.

In today’s world, where humans are living a fast pace life, use of technology allows them to get rid of their monotonous task in shorted duration and thereby allowing them to focus on other important things. One such example is the use of online payment mechanism which allows them to pay their daily household bills such as electricity bills, house tax and many more, electronically and saves their precious time from the long standing queues. Modern transportation can be cited as another scenario where humans save time while commuting. However, these uses also gave rise to various problems such as obesity, laziness. But at the same time, technology provides you access to online yoga classes, fitness machines which makes a person mentally and physically fit.

Technology, a result of the collaboration of the research work and its implementation by some of the genious minds, cultivates the mental aptitude of the human being. One can argue that the invention of new technologies only helps people who are directly involved in its development, but it also help those people who are the other end and using it, by enhancing their critical thinking power and arises inquisitive nature among them. One citation can be of a person, who works at a photo studio, where the person thinks about using new creative ideas to make images/video better and thereby explores new options to do this. Technology, at the same time helps in increasing person’s knowledge base by providing them with a pool of information available via internet, via different forums and by interacting with different peoples across various regions of world. The information available is then been processed to gain knowledge and serves a useful purpose for them. One such example can be of a student or a working professional, who uses the information to make new useful applications such as communicating messengers, which can serve many people and connect them to outside world.

Therefore, the use of technology and more inventions related to it allow us to have a better life, cultivates our critical thinking and increases our knowledge base and without all of these, we would be having a monotonous life.