People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Risk,a task when we know we want the thing so badly that we stop thinking for consequences.Here, author putforth a good statement that we should undertake risky action only we have carefully considered its consequences, indisputably is good claim when it comes at risk of life.Nevertheless, when it came to famous businessman Steve Job and his risk to leave the colleage and follow his dreams refutes the claim made by author.Thus, I would generally disagree with claim that before undertaking risk we should consider its consequences.

First of all, risk in fact stands for task performed without knowing its consequences.I would like to point out that, if we think about consequences for an action and if we did not like the assumptions of consequences we might stop trying for actions.To illustrate this, lets take example of famous Indian writer Chetan Bhagat who gave up his fine job in banking only to fulfill his dreams of writing novels.In this circumstance if he had thought that writing will not fill his stomach or he will not be recognised and by considering these consequence he had stopped working on novel, would have made him regret and we would have never got to read fine novels like 'three mistake of my life'.

Furthermore,if we start think about consequence of each and every action we make then it will surely degrade development of our society.Specifically, while learning new things like driving car or swimming or any other neccessary deed if we start thinking about accidents or even the fact that we will be forced to drive the car 24x7 after learning it will terminate our own development.Both common sense and personal experience have told us that this world will require us to do any job at any time need and we have to be prepared to accomplish it rather to give reason.Hence, all evidence above demonstrate that whether it is learning swimming or car or any other thing will be successful if and only if we stop thinking about consequences.

Admittedly, it is true that the consequences we considered are not hundred percent sure to happen.In addition, we cannot predict exact consequences of any action as it could turn opposite.For instance when elections are near and a country had bad experience with current president will always want a new president who will solve their problem and in fact build an ideal society.Here what is the use of predicting consequence that other candidate will emerge as a 'sunshine' president as no one knows the process with he/she works.

In conclusion, although an actions does not have fix consequence as it depends on individual works on deed ,it is useless to think about consequences and think about how to succefully carry out the task. As long as measurement performed or some other areas are involved with will forfiet the claim made by author, this claims will be weak with various factor and examples.